Holiday Chaos

I have been very good at keeping to one project lately. No matter how much I have ached to start that tempting new project, or give in to new design ideas, I have kept working on that one project. It has been quite nice. Less chaos and less stress. But during this holiday that changed. I have had a few days off to do whatever I want, and what I want to do is to knit, or crochet, either Bosnian Crochet or Tunisian Crochet. I went from having just one project (my work project – after all a huge part of my job is knitting (or crocheting) new designs and swatches) to having five projects in just a couple of days. Now I have my knitting project, two Tunisian crochet projects and two Bosninan crochet projects.

knitting

The first project. The one with a deadline…

 

Bosnian crochet

A bag full of Bosnian crochet-chaos.

 

A jar full of Tunisian crochet.

A jar full of Tunisian crochet.

The most recent project, a Tunisian crochet cow I started a couple of nights ago.

The most recent project, a Tunisian crochet cow I started a couple of nights ago.

How did I manage to start so many projects in so short a time? I must admit that it felt good simply giving in to creativity instead of keeping to that one project. But now I have to keep to the yellow knitting project for a while, unless I want the deadline monster to get me.

Have you found the time to be crafty this holiday? What are you working on at the moment?

Read this in Norwegian/Les dette på norsk HER.

Stella

Legg igjen en kommentar / Share your thoughts

